top of page

See You Later Update #2

Two weeks have passed and it's time for another update. Yeah I know it was supposed to be a weekly thing but school life happens. So let's get right to what's new this time around. For starters I finished the starting town map last night and I think it look's pretty well. As I continue to develop the game there's a good chance I might edit the town or the characters a little bit. But for now here are the images!

 

I also want to show you what the plans are for the next couple months relating to “See You Later”. I would really love to patch updates to the game but that’s something I must figure out before saying for sure I am doing it. I won’t go into much detail what those patches are right now however. The game will be done by this year but I won’t be able to give an exact date until the game is further in development.

Here are the next steps.

  • Develop the interior of each building in the town

  • Develop the exterior and interior of the school in which the main character attends.

  • Develop the cutscenes

  • Insert dialogue for NPCs and for the main story

  • Refine all maps and dialogue

  • Alpha Test

  • Fix any bugs or issues

  • Beta Test

  • Demo (maybe)

  • Release Game

 

I’m also opening a Trello page for the game so it’s much easier to keep up to date with the game since I will update that first before anything else. So if you want to be kept up to date as quick as possible that’s the way to go. Here is the link: https://trello.com/b/M24oICYm/see-you-later

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page